play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S Wakefield Cars Ltd

At S Wakefield Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S Wakefield Cars Ltd

S Wakefield Cars Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Reccomend

    By dawn W on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly, did everything they could to make sure we were satisfied, which is all you can ask for really!

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 10/05/19

    Thanks Dawn for review really appreciated had some fun dealing with you and H wish you both all the best. kind regards Shaun


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By amanda R on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    ,from the moment I met the car salesman he was nothing but helpful and reassuring me. Absolute excellent service. I love my new car. I would give them five stars. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 01/04/19

    Amanda thanks so much for review Don’t know if it was mistake it’s only come up as one star Glad your happy tho Regards Shaun


  • 5

    Friendly and very helpful

    By tom R on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fast,efficient and friendly service yet again, will continue to use in the future.


  • 5

    Sold us a car wit full MOT that was unfit for road

    By mr N on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was told by trader car had been through MOT between viewing and collecting a week later. A service a few days after we brought it revealed two tyres worn and needed replacing, and the front brake discs were too dangerous to drive and the rear brake discs were also extremely worn. The dealer has replaced two tyres and the front brake pads. Refused to change the rear pads. How it got through an MOT just a few days earlier and they didn't pick up on any issues with the brakes or tyres. Is worrying? He exclaimed when we picked it up. "Not even an advisory on the MOT." If a service was not due we would still be driving around with a car unfit to be on the road. He seems very honest and trustworthy. With a young family we thought we had a nice little family car.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 01/04/19

    Sorry to hear your disappointed However from the point of sale I did say to you both any problems please call me as you have a 3 months full cover warranty, You chose to go to another garage who informed you of work that simply didn’t need doing, Yes the front discs were pitted but wasn’t a failure, Regards the rear tyres they was legal but close to the wear indicator You called me to tell me garage told you it was unfit to drive at that point I booked car in for you Telling you there was no way you was having the expense, I collected car from your house changed your discs and pads and put two brand new tyres on the car, I dropped back to your house the same day, I simply don’t know what more I could have done to reassure you both, to me I felt that is was honrouble and good customer service I was thanked for carrying out work And obviously no cost to yourself Regards Shaun


  • 5

    Excellent experience, very trustworthy!

    By mohammed J on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, very trustworthy! Answered everything that I needed to know and more, went above and beyond. Will be recommending to my friends and family. Thanks again!


  • 5

    S. Wakefield & Co are Brilliant to deal with.

    By Anthony A on 21 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have changed my car many times but Never has it been so trouble free. I live 250 miles from the premises but they had the car I wanted at a very fair price. I drove down to look and test drive the car. Loved it and the rest is history. It was all so easy and due to the distance, an assistant, 'D', delivered the new car to my door and took my exchange away. I was very Impressed at the levels of Customer Service on offer though I do believe that they believes this to be 'Normal'. I am here to tell him that his standards of Service are Extraordinary. Others should take note. Absolutely the BEST service I have ever encountered.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Michael D on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brought a Nissan Qashqui from (Wakefield cars ltd A first class service,friendly relaxed atmosphere..no pushy sales. A real down to earth bloke. Will definitely buy my next car from there...thank you Shaun.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 09/03/19

    Thank you Michael for your kind review much appreciated enjoy your new car, pleasure to deal with you. regards shaun


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By THOMASZ J on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice customer service. I am very happy with my new car


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Ollie M on 20 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    S Wakefield cars was a fantastic dealer to buy from! He was helpfull, polite and quick to answer anything I wanted Helped me with a grate finance package and even sorted the tax out before I left the forecourt Highly recommended!!

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 21/01/19

    thanks for review ollie much appreciated enjoy your new car regards shaun


  • 5

    A car dealer you can trust for excellent service.

    By Trevor J on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The low mileage Peugeot 508SW S. Wakefield Cars Ltd had for sale was competitively priced and just what I was looking for to replace my 407SW. I went to view the vehicle and met Shaun. Without any sales pressure I was left to look over the car and also invited to take it for a test drive. On returning from the test drive I was impressed with the car but pointed out a couple of minor things to Shaun. Without hesitation he said that they would be put right. Having completed the purchase paperwork I then had the misfortune to suffer a nail in the tyre of the 407SW I was part exchanging. I rang Shaun to tell him of this and asked if he wanted me to replace the ruined tyre, but he said no. A fine gesture on his part. On collecting the 508SW a week later the things I pointed out had been corrected and the car had been fully valeted too. Overall, a first class service throughout, and the bouquet of flowers given to my wife was a delightful gesture. Thank you Shaun.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 17/01/19

    Trevor thank you for your kind review, very much appreciated it was an absolute pleasure to deal with yourself iam happy you and the wife are enjoying your new car, kind regards shaun.


‹ Prev Next ›