play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S Wakefield Cars Ltd

At S Wakefield Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S Wakefield Cars Ltd

S Wakefield Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Value

    By garry R on 21 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a DS3 from Wakefield Cars and i am extremely happy with both the quality of the vehicle and the care given by all the staff that i had occasion to deal with,there was no hard sell and nothing was too much trouble for them. My Daughter and I are planning on purchasing a second car in 2020 for her to drive. I would have no hesitation to recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase a pre-owned car.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta

    By charles S on 03 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a superb experience we’ve had buying our car. From the very moment we first saw it, Shaun was helpful and easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend buying a car off him and we will be back when we want an upgrade in the future! Thank you


  • 5

    Vauxhall Insignia

    By john M on 14 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service - I was going to wait for a couple of months before replying to this request but I decided not to. I had an issue 3 days after collecting the car which affected the performance of the car and after a phone call and a day at the garage the fault was fixed and I was back on the road with absolutly no questions asked... thanks guys


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By dino N on 10 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Steve, did was he said he would, excellent service


  • 5

    Helpful, genuine and friendly

    By rebbecca W on 06 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful, guided me to the right car for my needs. They are really helpful and genuinely care about finding you the right car.


  • 5

    Highly Reccomend

    By dawn W on 09 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, friendly, did everything they could to make sure we were satisfied, which is all you can ask for really!

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 10/05/19

    Thanks Dawn for review really appreciated had some fun dealing with you and H wish you both all the best. kind regards Shaun


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By amanda R on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    ,from the moment I met the car salesman he was nothing but helpful and reassuring me. Absolute excellent service. I love my new car. I would give them five stars. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 01/04/19

    Amanda thanks so much for review Don’t know if it was mistake it’s only come up as one star Glad your happy tho Regards Shaun


  • 5

    Friendly and very helpful

    By tom R on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fast,efficient and friendly service yet again, will continue to use in the future.


  • 5

    Sold us a car wit full MOT that was unfit for road

    By mr N on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was told by trader car had been through MOT between viewing and collecting a week later. A service a few days after we brought it revealed two tyres worn and needed replacing, and the front brake discs were too dangerous to drive and the rear brake discs were also extremely worn. The dealer has replaced two tyres and the front brake pads. Refused to change the rear pads. How it got through an MOT just a few days earlier and they didn't pick up on any issues with the brakes or tyres. Is worrying? He exclaimed when we picked it up. "Not even an advisory on the MOT." If a service was not due we would still be driving around with a car unfit to be on the road. He seems very honest and trustworthy. With a young family we thought we had a nice little family car.

    Reply from S Wakefield Cars Ltd on 01/04/19

    Sorry to hear your disappointed However from the point of sale I did say to you both any problems please call me as you have a 3 months full cover warranty, You chose to go to another garage who informed you of work that simply didn’t need doing, Yes the front discs were pitted but wasn’t a failure, Regards the rear tyres they was legal but close to the wear indicator You called me to tell me garage told you it was unfit to drive at that point I booked car in for you Telling you there was no way you was having the expense, I collected car from your house changed your discs and pads and put two brand new tyres on the car, I dropped back to your house the same day, I simply don’t know what more I could have done to reassure you both, to me I felt that is was honrouble and good customer service I was thanked for carrying out work And obviously no cost to yourself Regards Shaun


  • 5

    Excellent experience, very trustworthy!

    By mohammed J on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, very trustworthy! Answered everything that I needed to know and more, went above and beyond. Will be recommending to my friends and family. Thanks again!


‹ Prev Next ›